How does Chris Davis' home run derby performance stack up with those of past Orioles?

Tell friends
Chris Davis

July 16, 2013

Chris Davis didn't win this year's home run derby, but he also didn't flame out in the first round. Not ideal, but entirely respectable. 

So how did Davis stack up historically with other Baltimore derby participants? Here's the full rundown through the years:

2013 Chris Davis, 12 home runs, fourth place 

2006 Miguel Tejada, three home runs, sixth place 

2004 Miguel Tejada, 27 home runs, first place; Rafael Palmeiro, 14 home runs, third place

1999 B.J. Surhoff, two home runs, seventh place

1998 Rafael Palmeiro, 10 home runs, fourth place

1997 Brady Anderson, four home runs, fifth place

1996 Brady Anderson, 11 home runs, third place

1992 Cal Ripken Jr., four home runs, third place

1991 Cal Ripken Jr., 12 home runs, first place

1985 Eddie Murray, four home runs, second place



Post new comment

(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Type the characters you see in this picture. (verify using audio)
Type the characters you see in the picture above; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.