Where to get your Orioles Spring Training fix

The Orioles are advertising for their first Spring Training game at Ed Smith Stadium. If, like me, you can’t, “Be there as we make history,” you can still catch the Birds on TV and radio.

Here’s the MASN broadcast schedule for Spring Training:

Monday, March 7 at 7 p.m., New York Yankees vs. Orioles

Monday, March 14 at 1 p.m., Pittsburgh Pirates vs. Orioles

Tuesday, March 15 at 1 p.m., Houston Astros vs. Orioles

Saturday, March 19 at 1 p.m., Philadelphia Phillies vs. Orioles

Sunday, March 27 at 1 p.m., Boston Red Sox vs. Orioles

And here’s the WBAL radio schedule:

Monday, February 28 Pittsburgh Pirates 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 1 Tampa Bay Rays 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 5 Boston Red Sox 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 6 Minnesota Twins 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 7 New York Yankees 7:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 10 Pittsburgh Pirates 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 12 Houston Astros 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 13 Detroit Tigers 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 16 New York Yankees 7:05 p.m.

Friday, March 18 Minnesota Twins 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 19 Philadelphia Phillies 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 20 Tampa Bay Rays 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 24 Pittsburgh Pirates 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 26 Tampa Bay Rays 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 27 Boston Red Sox 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 29 Toronto Blue Jays 1:05 p.m.

And here’s Fred Manfra sharing some fun memories of listening to Hoyt Wilhelm’s no-hitter, using baseball cards to help him visualize the game during radio broadcasts, and watching the Orioles Kiddie Corps “kicking ass in big league baseball.”

-34-

Advertisements

About mptaylor11

Roar from 34, a Baltimore Orioles Blog. Humor. History. Homerism. Since 2006.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s